Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NORTH ASIA RESOURCES HOLDINGS LIMITED

北亞資源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 61)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of North Asia Resources Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 2 April 2015 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the acquisition of 51% equity interest in Great Payment Limited. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Acquisition; (ii) financial information of the Group and the Target Group; (iii) valuation report of the Target Group; (iv) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Acquisition; (v) the letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in the same regard; and (vi) the notice of the SGM, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 1 June 2015. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information for inclusion in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 30 June 2015.

By the order of the Board of North Asia Resources Holdings Limited Mr. Zhang Sanhuo *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 29 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhang Sanhuo, Mr. Huang Boqi, Mr. Tse Michael Nam, Mr. Chen Liang and Ms. Liu Rong-Rong are the executive Directors, Mr. Zou Chengjian is the non-executive Director, and Ms. Leung Yin Fai, Mr. Leung Po Wing, Bowen Joseph (GBS, JP) and Mr. Zhou Chunsheng are the independent non-executive Directors.