Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NORTH ASIA RESOURCES HOLDINGS LIMITED 北亞資源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 61)

ESTABLISHMENT OF A NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of North Asia Resources Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that on 14 December 2015, the Board had resolved to establish a nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") with written terms of reference which is available on the Company's website and the website of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The members of the Nomination Committee shall comprise such Directors of the Company appointed by the Board. The Board has appointed Mr. Zhang Sanhuo, Ms. Leung Yin Fai, Mr. Leung Po Wing, Bowen Joseph (GBS, JP) and Mr. Zhou Chunsheng as members of the Nomination Committee. And Mr. Zhang Sanhuo has also been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The principal responsibilities of the Nomination Committee are, among other things, review the structure, size and composition (including skills, knowledge and experience) of the Board and make recommendations to the Board regarding any proposed changes; identify candidates with suitable qualifications as directors, select and make recommendations to the Board; assess the independence of independent non-executive Directors; and make recommendations to the Board on matters relating to the appointment or re-appointment of Directors and succession planning for Directors.

By the order of the Board of

North Asia Resources Holdings Limited Mr. Zhang Sanhuo

Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhang Sanhuo and Mr. Huang Boqi are the executive Directors, Mr. Zou Chengjian is the non-executive Director, and Ms. Leung Yin Fai, Mr. Leung Po Wing, Bowen Joseph (GBS, JP) and Mr. Zhou Chunsheng are the independent non-executive Directors.